Homework, already

I was shocked the second week of preschool when I learned that Clay would have homework. Our elementary school expects kids to read by kindergarten, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised. The homework folder (complete with perfect teacher handwriting on the front) comes home with him every Friday and is due back the following Thursday. This week, for the first time, we did the homework on Monday, rather than the night before it was due. I rarely procrastinate now, but I did as a kid, and it appears that Clay has followed in my footsteps. Oh well, at least he likes doing it…

All finished before its due date…

Leave a Reply

