Two peas in a pod

Yesterday I read the most beautiful post from one of my favorite mommy blogs, Girl’s Gone Child. It was her daughter’s fourth birthday and from what I’ve read about her she reminds me so much of Avery. The part that really got me was about her daughter’s relationship with her older brother. It made me cry, so thankful that my kids also have such a strong bond.

This morning my kids were watching old school Disney videos on YouTube and were serious at times, but kept bursting out in fits of laughter at the very same time. They are two peas in a pod, those two. No better way to start your morning than to hear your kids laugh together…

This must have been a serious moment…

Leave a Reply

