Little things I’m thankful for, day 1: Costco prepared foods

The giant pie from Costco!

This month, several of my friends have done daily Facebook posts acknowledging something for which they are thankful. I think it’s a great exercise, to take the time to recognize all the good in your life, leading up to Thanksgiving. I’ve enjoyed reading their heartfelt posts, but it got me thinking about all the little things I’m thankful for. Particularly things that help make my life easier – saving time or money, or both. I thought it would be fun to do 7 days of “Little things I’m thankful for.” So here goes…

Day 1: I am thankful for prepared food at Costco!

It has been a crazy few weeks at work for both Chase and I, which couldn’t come at a more inconvenient time with social commitments, events at the kids’ schools and the holidays coming up. Chase getting sick this week didn’t help. But in comes Costco to save the day…

We went to Costco as a family on Sunday (yes, we are crazy) and knowing it was going to be a busy week, I bought a rotisserie chicken. I ate it for dinner that night and for the lunch the following two days. I did not have to cook anything, just put it together with a salad or wrap and it cost $4.99. Can’t beat it!

Clay has a Thanksgiving feast at school tomorrow. We’ve had something every night this week, not to mention we’ve been worn out from our crazy work days. I actually don’t mind baking, but I knew I wouldn’t have time. So I ran into Costco last night (on my way to girls’ night) and bought a huge pumpkin pie for $5.99! I couldn’t even make one for that price, not to mention the amount of time it would have taken.

These are just two examples in the past four days. Costco prepared food was made for busy moms, and for that, I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

