Little things I’m thankful for, day 4: BB cream

When I was rushing to get ready for our family holiday photos today, I confirmed what I would be writing about for day 4 of the little things I’m thankful for: BB cream.

A little over a year ago, I read about a new makeup product, BB cream. BB cream became popular in Asia years ago and has exploded in the U.S. recently. It is a type of foundation, but does so much more. Before I found BB cream, each day I would use a moisturizer with SPF, primer, concealer, foundation and a translucent powder. Now all I need is the concealer and BB cream and I’m out the door. BB cream saves time and money since this one product does it all! It has also allowed me to streamline my makeup bag, which is great for travel.

I use the Clinique BB cream because that was the first one I read about and it works well for me. It costs $38, which isn’t cheap, but it lasts for nearly six months. It feels great on my skin too, giving me just the right amount of coverage. Since BB creams have gotten so popular this year, nearly every brand now makes one and you can find them everywhere, from drugstores to high-end department stores.

For busy moms, any product that can make your complexion presentable in 30 seconds or less, is well worth the money. I’m thankful that I discovered BB cream!

Leave a Reply

